Official Town Business

Event Calendar

Latest News

Newsletters

TOV Assessment Data

Oneida County Rolls

TOV 2014 Final Assessment Roll

Town and County Tax Bills

Codes, Laws, Permits

Forms and Downloads

Other Links

Photo Galleries

Directions

Contact Us

 

Administrator LogIn

 
     
 

Town of Vernon Court
4305 Peterboro Road, PO Box 643
Vernon, NY 13476
Phone: (315)829-4481
Fax: (315)829-3553

Justices:
Judge William Croll
Judge Robert Suttmeier

Court Clerks:
Tracy Dam-Chieco
Kristi Meyers

COURT HOURS:

Monday - Thursday 10am to 3pm
Office is CLOSED ON FRIDAY

Holiday Hours

Court Clerk’s Office will be open as follows:

Mon. December 22nd: 10am-3pm
Tues. December 23rd: 10am-3pm
Wed. December 24th: CLOSED
Thurs. December 25th: CLOSED
Fri. December 26th: CLOSED

Mon. December 29th: 10am-3pm
Tues. December 30th: 10am-3pm
Wed. December 31st: 10am-3pm
Thurs. January 1st: CLOSED
Fri. January 2nd: CLOSED

There is an after hours secure drop box outside the office to leave payments and documents for court. Please ensure your name and address are on anything left for the court. There is also a drop box located at the rear of the building for when the building is closed.

This is NOT THE VILLAGE OF VERNON COURT. Their number is 315-829-2489.

BEGINNING by the end of the year, A SERVICE FEE OF 2.99% OF THE PAYMENT AMOUNT WILL BE ASSESSED ON ALL CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS. Neither the Town of Vernon nor the Town Court will receive any portion of these fees.

COURT POLICIES:
The Court Clerk's are not permitted to provide legal advice.
Adjournments WILL NOT be granted day of court.

COURT CALENDAR:
Court is held the third and fourth Wednesday of the month with Judge Croll presiding the third Wednesday and Judge Suttmeier the fourth Wednesday.

***PLEASE BE ADVISED***
JUDGE SUTTMEIER WILL BE HEARING ALL CIVIL MATTERS ON THE MORNING OF COURT. PLEASE CONTACT THE COURT TO BE PLACED ON THE UPCOMING CALENDAR.

***IMPORTANT UPDATE***
You can make payments online by clicking here: www.PayCourtOnline.com. A convenience fee will be applied by the vendor. Please be advised it is YOUR responsibility to ensure all suspensions are paid and lifted from your license.


UPCOMING COURT CALENDAR:

Wednesday-Jan. 21, 2015 Wednesday-Jan. 28, 2015
Wednesday-Feb. 18, 2015 Wednesday- Feb. 25, 2015
Wednesday-Mar. 18, 2015 Wednesday-Mar. 25, 2015
Wednesday-Apr. 15, 2015 Wednesday-Apr. 22, 2015
Wednesday-May 20, 2015 Wednesday-May 27, 2015
Wednesday-June 17, 2015 Wednesday-June 24, 2015
Wednesday-July 15, 2015 Wednesday-July 22, 2015
Wednesday-Aug. 19, 2015 Wednesday-Aug. 26, 2015
Wednesday-Sept. 16,2015 Wednesday-Sept. 23, 2015
Wednesday-Oct. 21, 2015 Wednesday-Oct. 28, 2015
Wednesday-Nov. 11, 2015 Wednesday-Nov. 18, 2015
Wednesday-Dec. 16, 2015 Wednesday-Dec. 30, 2015


NEED LEGAL ASSISTANCE?

Please be advised that the Vernon Town Court can only explain court rules and procedures.
WE CAN NOT TELL YOU WHAT OPTIONS TO CHOOSE or HOW TO PROCEED WITH YOUR CASE.

However, the following links may be able to assist you with your legal situation:


  • New York Unified Court System's Court Help: www.nycourts.gov/courthelp

  • Legal Aid Society of Mid-New York: www.lasmny.org
    1. Utica Office: 255 Genesee Street, Utica, NY 315-793-7000
    2. Syracuse Office: 472 S. Salina Street, Syracuse, NY 315-703-6600
  • Central NY Legal HelpLine: 1-877-777-6152 www.lasmny.org/Mid-NY/HelpLine.shtm
  • NY State Bar Assn. Lawyer Referral Service: 1-800-342-3661

Updated December 22nd, 2014 at 12:21pm

 
            Developed by No Sheep Designs